Edin Cricket League 2019

The championship round of biggest corporate cricket tournament of NammaMysuruMIT Mysore Edin Cricket League 2019 - A Charity Fundraiser Tennis-ball Cricket Tournament for Corporates & Academicians was held on 8 December 2019, Sunday at 9.30am @ Regional Institute of Education, Near Manasagangotri, Mysuru.

The championship round was inaugurated by cricket legend, Sri JavagalSrinath, Former International Cricketer, ICC Match Referee & Guests of Honour Dr. A N Prakash Gowda, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Bengaluru, Dr. B G Naresh Kumar, Principal, MIT Mysore, Dr.KarthikUdupa, VatsalyaSeethaRanga Hospital, Mysuru,

The event was a chaitya fundraiser initiative &Rs. 40,000 was contributed to People for Animals, Mysore. Ms. SavithaNagabhushan, Managing Trustee, People for Animals, Mysuru, Nandini Kumar, Prathap Hassan, Hemalatha, Phaneesh&Goutham B M seen in the picture.

Around 32 teams from different industries of Mysore, Nanjangudu, Bangalore & Hassan took part in the tournament. League matches were held in November 2019. Four top teams, EqualizeRCM Services, ShreeGluco Biotech, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre &Triveni Gears had qualified for the Championship Round.

The presentatin ceremony was inaugurated by Chief Guest Sri K T Srinivasan,
General Manager - HR & Admin, GRS Fantasy Park, Mysuru& Vice-Chairman, NIPM, Mysuru Chapter, Sri K Vivekananda, Chairman, Sri Vinayaka Developers, Mysuru, Former Chairman, Jungle Lodges & Resorts Ltd., Mysuru& RJ Deepak, 93.5 Red FM, Mysuru.

The men`sfinals were played between EqualizeRCM Services &Triveni Gears.TriveniGears scored 72 / 7 (10.0 overs)&EqualizeRCMServices chased it with the loss of 4 wickets in 9.1 overs

The women`s finals were played between Conzulere Divas vsEdin Women XI. Edin Women XI batted first & scored 50/4 in 8.0 Overs. Conzulere Divas chased it with the loss of 2 wickets in 3.3 Overs.

The men`s winning & runner up teams were awarded Rs. 30,000 & 20,000 cash prize respectively. Srinivas, EqualizeRCM was awarded both Best Batsmen &Man of the Tournament. Best Bowler - Umesh, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.

In women`s category Sowmya P T, Conzulere Nextwealth was awarded Women of the Tournament, Best Batswomen – Swetha, Edin Synergy& Best Bowler–NishaKumari, ConzulereNextwealth